Default I think I am fed up with Honda

I sent this to American Honda today:

September 7, 2007

Motorcycle Division,
    American Honda Motor Co., Inc.
    P.O. Box 2200
    Torrance, CA 90509-2200

Dear Sir or Madam

I have watched with interest, the news coming from the 2008 Dealerís meeting.

I have been riding Honda motorcycles since 1964 when I was in high school and purchased a Honda S-90. Those purchases continued through the years and included a 305cc Super Hawk, several CB 750s, a 1975 Gold Wing followed by regular Gold Wing purchases as every new modal came out until 1999 when the Honda Valkyrie Interstate was introduced. I bought one immediately and when an unfortunate accident with a deer occurred in 2004, I promptly bought a second, used Valkyrie, because by that time, Joe Boyd had passed and production of the Valkyrie, named Cruiser of the Decade by Motorcycle Cruiser magazine, had already ended.

I have had a long history of riding Honda and have purchased 19 new and 7 used Hondas over the years. I currently own a 2000 Valkyrie Interstate and my son owns a 2005 VTX 1800N. But I have to tell you, that long history is coming to an end.

Although I am now 60 years old, I still many years of riding pleasure in front of me. I am fortunate because I can afford to enjoy riding and owning just about any motorcycle that I might desire. I am unfortunate because the manufacturer of choice, Honda, which used to be an innovative company, no longer provides any products other than those imitative of other companies.

I will soon purchase a new motorcycle. It wonít be a Honda because you have decided not to provide anything other than that what imitates other companies.
    I donít believe I am old enough for a Gold Wing, I have heard of the problems with the ST 1300 at speeds over 100 mph so instead I will be buying either a Yamaha FJR or a the new Kawasaki Concours.