PDA

View Full Version : Hey Highlander



Cattman
10-23-2006, 03:23 PM
Motor for sale. :)
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Honda-Va ... dZViewItem (http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Honda-Valkyrie-GL1500-ENGINE-MOTOR-TRANSMISSION_W0QQitemZ190044174605QQihZ009QQcatego ryZ10066QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem)

R J
10-23-2006, 03:34 PM
Unless there has been some major changes to the carbs, that is a Gold Wing motor from it's looks.......

Bob E.
10-23-2006, 03:59 PM
Unless there has been some major changes to the carbs, that is a Gold Wing motor from it's looks.......

I disagree...looks like a Valk motor to me. I don't even see any carbs in the pics. And my dad's 1500 wing motor doesn't have the nice shiny chrome valve covers or timing belt cover.

LaMonster
10-23-2006, 04:02 PM
Unless there has been some major changes to the carbs, that is a Gold Wing motor from it's looks.......

Looks just like a Valkyrie motor to me.
:roll:

http://i1.ebayimg.com/05/i/08/ac/4f/ag_1.JPG

Highlander
10-24-2006, 08:39 AM
Thanks Brian. Awesome. Cannot quite afford to do that on my current salery, but it is a great deal. Only 51 more days and I will be home. :D

Cattman
10-24-2006, 12:01 PM
I also found a set of heads off a 99 with 11k miles. He wants $650 for them.

I left ya a voice mail with numbers. Call me. :D

R J
10-28-2006, 08:00 PM
Unless there has been some major changes to the carbs, that is a Gold Wing motor from it's looks.......

Looks just like a Valkyrie motor to me.
:roll:

http://i1.ebayimg.com/05/i/08/ac/4f/ag_1.JPG


Okay, I agree after gettin a closer look at it...... I never went to the classified, I was just looking at the one someone posted and I mistook the hump in the middle to be a Gold Wing carb...... DUH....